How do I save a Word document without showing tracked changes?

How do I save a Word document without showing tracked changes?

Tracked Changes Won’t Go Away

  1. Display the Word Options dialog box.
  2. Click the Trust Center option at the left of the dialog box.
  3. Click the Trust Center Settings button.
  4. Click Privacy Options at the left of the dialog box.
  5. Clear the Make Hidden Markup Visible when Opening or Saving check box.
  6. Click OK.

How do I track future modifications in Word?

Turn on Track Changes

  1. Open Microsoft Word.
  2. Choose the Review tab at the top of the document.
  3. Either click the Track Changes button (PC) or toggle the Track Changes switch (Mac).
  4. Make sure that you change ‘Simple Markup’ to ‘All Markup’ from the drop down bar next to Track Changes.

What is track change mode in Word?

What is ‘track changes’? The Track Changes function in Word allows you to keep a record of amendments made to a document. You can then choose to accept or reject the amendments. It is a useful tool for managing changes made by several reviewers to the same document.

What is track mode in Word?

Track Changes is a built in feature in Microsoft Word which allows you to see the changes that were made to the document. Word will track changes to text and formatting. 3. To display comments changes, click the red line to the left of the document. The changes will appear in red.

Why is track changes not working?

It will become grayed out when enabled. If you don’t see the status of track changes in your status bar at the bottom of Word, then you probably want to turn that feature on. Right click anywhere on the status bar and where it says Track changes make sure there is a checkmark beside it.

Why can’t I delete the last page of a Word document?

Here is how: At the top of the Ribbon, simply click the ¶ button or use the keyboard shortcut: Ctrl + Shift + 8. If your blank page is in the middle of the document, it may be due to a manual page break. With paragraph marks turned on, you will be able to see the page break. Select it and delete it.