Am I blocked if iMessage says delivered?

Am I blocked if iMessage says delivered?

If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked but not always. If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.

How do you know if someone has blocked you on FaceTime?

So… in other words, the only way to determine if someone has blocked you is to try and either facetime them or call them. All icons still light up on their contact card even though they may have blocked you. If you call them and they don’t answer, it could mean you’re blocked.

How do you know you are blocked on iMessage?

If you don’t see “Delivered” or “Read” notification appear within the iMessage conversation, then they may have blocked you. As mentioned above, iMessage will not say delivered if their phone is off, out of service, or without a Wi-Fi connection.

Can you receive Imessages while on FaceTime?

FaceTime uses data, just like iMessage. So either way on Wi-Fi or 3G/LTE you would be able to access them (unless you are actually voice calling someone, which wouldn’t let you use any data at all unless you’re on Wi-Fi).

Why does my iMessage not work when I’m on FaceTime?

You should first try to turn iMessage and FaceTime off for a few minutes, then back on and check if the app has picked up the changes. If that doesn’t help, turn off your iPhone or iPad, and fire it back up again. In most cases this will have done the trick.

Why won’t my Imessages send to a certain person?

Sign Out Of iMessage and Sign Back In. Head back to Settings -> Messages and tap to open ‘Send & Receive’. Next, tap where it says ‘Apple ID: (your Apple ID)’ and choose ‘Sign Out’. Sign back in using your Apple ID and try sending an iMessage to one of your friends with an iPhone.

How do I activate FaceTime on my iPhone 12?

FaceTime

  1. Activate FaceTime. From the home screen, select the Settings app > scroll to and select FaceTime > select the. FaceTime switch.
  2. Make a FaceTime call using the Phone app. From the home screen, select the. Phone app.
  3. Make a FaceTime call using the FaceTime app. From the home screen, select the. FaceTime app.

Why is FaceTime not working on my iPhone 12?

Go to Settings and tap Cellular or tap Mobile Data, then turn on FaceTime. If you’re using an iPad, you might see Settings > Cellular Data. Go to Settings > FaceTime and make sure that FaceTime is on. If you see “Waiting for Activation,” turn FaceTime off and then on again.

What does it mean when FaceTime says unavailable?

Your screen may also read “Unavailable” if the person declines your call. If the person you’re calling declines your call, it will tell you that they’re unavailable as soon as they hit the button to decline your call.

How do I know if someone declined my call?

Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.

Do FaceTime calls go through immediately?

macrumors G4 If you did a FaceTime audio call using the persons mobile phone number you have a decent length of time to end the call and them not receive a notification. However if you used their AppleID to do a FaceTime audio call it will go thru near instantly and they will see it.

What does Cancelled Call mean?

When your phone says “cancelled call”, it’s saying that the call was cancelled by none other than you! It does not mean there was a problem with the connection, or they didn’t pick up the phone.

Does Cancelled Call mean they declined?

Thanks for the A2A. No, Cancelled in the call log means you have cancelled the call because the person on the other side didn’t answer. It is not possible to understand whether the other side has seen your call or not.

Why do some of my calls on my iPhone call log show up as Cancelled?

A cancelled call on your call log meant YOU ended the call before it was completed aka they picked up or it went to voicemail.